University of California, Santa Barbara

Torture and the Future

Perspectives from the Humanities

______________________________________________________________________________


Main Page | Project Description | Events/Lectures | Coordinators | Links | Giving | Contact

 

Project Coordinators

Elisabeth Weber
Germanic, Slavic, and Semitic Studies and Comparative Literature
weber@gss.ucsb.edu

Lisa Hajjar
Law and Society
lhajjar@lawso.ucsb.edu

Richard Falk
Global and International Studies
falk@global.ucsb.edu

Giles Gunn
Global and International Studies and English
ggunn@english.ucsb.edu

Peter Bloom
Film and Media Studies
pbloom@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Nancy Kawalek
Film and Media Studies and Media Arts and Technology
kawalek@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Roman Baratiak
Arts & Lectures
roman.baratiak@sa.ucsb.edu

Susan Derwin
Germanic, Slavic, and Semitic Studies and Comparative Literature
derwin@gss.ucsb.edu

Associated faculty:

Julie Carlson
English and Women’s Studies
jcarlson@english.ucsb.edu

Avery Gordon
Sociology
averygordon@soc.ucsb.edu

Carl Gutiérrez-Jones
English and Chicano and Chicana Studies
carlgj@english.ucsb.edu

George Lipsitz
Black Studies
glipsitz@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Main Page | Project Description | Events/Lectures | Coordinators | Links | Giving | Contact